Memorial Day Quote

  • Peace is more important than all justice; and peace was not made  for the sake of justice, but justice for the sake of peace. -Martin Luther

I was so angry this weekend. My family had pissed me off and I promised myself that I would never speak to anyone of them again. I actually spoke aloud that they were dead to me!

Today, I awoke and I felt a lot of emotions for what this day represents. My thoughts became unselfish, as I imagined thoughts that our soldiers faced prior to being sent into combat! 

I thought about how heavy their hearts must have felt as they left their families not knowing if they would ever have the opportunity to say I love you to them face to face again. 

I thought about how scary it had to be to survive in unfamiliar territory and not be able to immediately call a love one for brief words of encouragement, because no matter how hard and strong we are perceived; we all need a hug every now and then.

So today; I pray peace for each of you and a lifetime filled with genuine hugs!

 

 

  

Leave a Reply

