Has Peter Parker Been There The Whole Time?

glover

Comic book reading was never my hobby; however, when I was a young girl in the 90’s, I would wake up early every Saturday morning to have breakfast with Mr. Stan Lee and his Marvel cartoon heros. I would begin with Spider-Man and finish with the X-Men. Back then, the cartoons had a geneological format and so I knew the background history of each and every character. For instance, I knew that Storm had a son, I knew that Mystic was the mother of Rogue and the Night Crawler, and I knew without a doubt that Peter Parker loved Mary Jane Watson with all of his heart, and even though I knew nothing about love, I knew that this bond between these two were special and when I grew-up, I wanted to have this bond with a man like Peter Parker too!

How excited I was to see these movies come to the big-screen! X-Men was ok…well I loved the second one…but Tobey McGuire did a magnificient and perfect job of introducing the world to the intelligent, socially ackward, family-oriented, oddly funny, devoted, respectable, understanding and patient Peter Parker; the man underneath the Spider-Man suit.

I’m sure by now that you have surmised that I have a secret obsession with Peter Parker and you are absoulutely correct! I am secretly in love with him, and I am patiently waiting for his Black twin to find me again because I think that I have met him before, but like Mary Jane, my personal issues clouded my judgement and my heart was too broken to recognize it’s match.
me mj copy

Ginger’s Thoughts – Hospital scene from SpiderMan when Peter Parker is in the hospital answering a question about SpiderMan to Mary Jane while his aunt May is lying in her hospital bed recuperating after the Green Goblin attack.

GingerGirl: Has he mentioned me?
Peter Parker: Yeah.
GingerGirl: What’d he say?
Peter Parker: Uh… I said… he asked me what I thought about you.
GingerGirl: And what did you say?
Peter Parker: I said… uh… Spider-Man, I said uh… The great thing about GB is… when you look in her eyes and she’s looking back in yours… everything… feels… not quite normal. Because you feel stronger and weaker at the same time. You feel excited and at the same time, terrified. The truth is… you don’t know what you feel except you know what kind of man you want to be. It’s as if you’ve reached the unreachable and you weren’t ready for it.”
GingerGirl: You said that?
Peter Parker: Well, something like that.

Now this sounds like a man who truly loves the entire being of a woman and I have faith that I will experience this love, this lifetime:)

2 thoughts on “Has Peter Parker Been There The Whole Time?

  1. Pingback: Will the real Peter Parker ever return? | B2B-TechCopy Technology Marketing Blog

    • Good Morning,

      I approved this comment; but unfortunately I found nothing stated, so then I followed the link to your site and found a page containing a “Mecca” of Spider-Man information. What a awesome way to start a morning:) So I read a bit about you; however, what exactly are you marketing? In other words, can you explain to me what you do?

      Thanks for taking the time to check out my post; along with, adding it to yours. Please do not be a stranger and Have A Beautiful Day:)

      TTYL,
      GingerGirl

Leave a Reply

