Remembering Londyn Samuels

I’m at my desk this morning exhausted! My children take so much of my energy. I’m a single mom of two. My son is fourteen and of course I spoiled him rotten so in his mind, he believes that he is the Louisiana version of Prince Akeem from Coming to America. I do everything for him and now I’m trying to figure out how to kill the inner monster I created!

My daughter is two and she has the personality of an Olympian! I’m 33,and just way too old to keep up. I have complained about the both of them all morning and stressing the need of a peaceful vacation and then I opened my blog to posts I had saved. I found this one.

13367963-standard

The body of Londyn Samuels, 1, lies in a casket as her sister, Paris, 3, looks up at her during the funeral at New Hope Baptist Church in New Orleans on Saturday, September 7, 2013. Samuels was murdered while in the arms of her babysitter.

(Photo by Chris Granger, Nola.com | The Times-Picayune)Ginger’s Thoughts – I close with asking God to forgive me for my selfish thoughts and complaints. I am not a grieving mother this morning, unlike the mother of this one year old baby. My children talked to each other this morning, unlike this big sister who can only stare at her little sister whom she will no longer talk to accept in her dreams. Sometimes reality checks are stronger than coffee!

Leave a Reply

