Celebrity Match? I Don’t Think So!

I have not posted in quite some time because I am in the process of changing the direction of my blog. I believe that God gave me a serious case of writer’s block, so that I could re-focus my thoughts. My thoughts are currently focused on PURPOSE!

Purpose caused me to write about this Celebrity Match being promoted by Damon Feldman feldman for George Zimmerman.

When I first heard this, I was excited! The thought of Zimmerman receiving some form of punishment by a Black Man (funny how I already knew that it was going to be a Black Man) was orgasmic to me. When I heard that DMX was selected, I was like, “That boy bout to get them pit bulls put on his ass!” Yep, I went straight N.O. hood. I then visited other blog sites to see what my comrades were saying about this incident, as I just knew that majority of us would be in agreement…And I was wrong.

I have copied some of the responses that caused Ginger to re-think some of her thoughts:

These comments came from Bossip.com.
“George actually fights, all right. He fights women, skinny 16 year olds, elderly father-in-laws, and now he’s looking to add middle-age crackheads to his list of epic throwdowns.”

“We need to stop this mess! Do not pay attention to this child killer! What is wrong with society? The more we pay attention to GZ, the more he will try and make money out of anything and everything. I refuse to watch this crap.”

“This is a mess! DMX needs to sit down. And George Zimmerman’s defense, during the trial, was Trayvon attacked him and fearing his life right? But now he wants to fight (and a grown man at that). GZ needs to go away. Go into hiding! He doesn’t even feel bad about being a child killer. SMH”

These comments came from diaryofahollywoodstreetking.com
“I won’t support this trainwreck in any fashion, won’t view it, sure as hell won’t buy a ticket for it. It’s the only way to make an impression on these people, by not filling their wallets. Money is the only thing they care about so poor profits bug them whereas moral outrage never will because they could give a shit that the poor kid died. Are any proceeds even going to his mother? Doubt it”

“I want to ask Feldman if he would promote a fight in Auschwitz against a Neo-Nazi. Yeah, I didn’t think so. Because that is so sacrosanct but when unarmed black teens are gunned down, that is grist for entertainment.”

“ZIMMERMAN CAN GO IN THE STREETS AND FIND A GUY WHO’LL FIGHT HIM EASILY ITS NOT HARD TO GET INTO A FIGHT IN THE STREETS.
HE HAS A BIG EGO OKAY I KILLED A BLACK KID WHAT BIG BAD BLACK THUG WANTS TO KICK MY WHITE ASS THATS HIS MENTALITY.”

Made you think huh?

images

In closing, the case of Trayvon Martin affected many of us on a personal level. There is no right or wrong pertaining to feelings associated with this Celebrity Match, as we are all free to have our own opinion. t

Ginger’s Thoughts – I selected to sign the petition to stop this fight from occurring, and I encourage you to do the same. Let Zimmerman fight his conscious, and maybe DMX will read the comments spoken about him and run to the nearest rehab! The website information is listed below.
Sign the petition to stop the fight here: https://www.change.org/petitions/damon-feldman-stop-the-george-zimmerman-celebrity-boxing-match

Leave a Reply

